Home News APC wins Nasarawa by- election

APC wins Nasarawa by- election

by Kunle Awosiyan

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate Ismail Danbaba, winner of the Nasarawa State constituency bye-election.

Declaring the result on Saturday night, the returning officer, Iiyasu Umar said Danbaba scored OVER SEVEN THOUSANDS VOTE to defeat Bage Nuhu of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got OVER THOUANDS votes.
The election followed the death of Sulieman Adamu of the APC who it was alleged died of COVID-19 in April 2020.

0 comment

Related Articles

Leave a Comment