Home » Senate Presidency: North-Central Reject APC Consensus List

Senate Presidency: North-Central Reject APC Consensus List

by Silverbird News24

Senators-elect across the North-Central geopolitical zone from different political parties have rejected the zoning arrangements for the 10th National Assembly leadership positions announced by the All Progressives Congress on Monday.

The APC had in the zoning plans endorsed Godswill Akpabio from the South-South geopolitical zone as the President of the 10th Senate, while Barau Jibrin from the North-West was picked as his deputy.

Also in the House of Representatives, the APC endorsed Tajudeen Abass from the North-West as the Speaker and Benjamin Kalu from the South-East as Deputy Speaker.

The development forced the North-Central senators-elect to write an open letter to the National Chairman of the APC, Abdullahi Adamu, and rejected the zoning arrangements because it excluded their region.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment