Home ยป By-election: APC Candidates Triumph in Kebbi State

By-election: APC Candidates Triumph in Kebbi State

by Silverbird News24

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Garba Umar of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Yauri/Shanga/Ingaski federal Constituency by-election in Kebbi state.

Garba Umar has received the certificate of return.

He now replaces Tako Yusuf Sununu, who was appointed Minister of State for Education by President Bola Tinubu in 2023.

Professor Abass Yusuf Bazata, the returning officer for the by-election, declared that the APC candidate secured 54,885 votes, defeating his opponent from the PDP, Garba Hassan, who received 16,652 votes.

In the Arewa/Dandi federal Constituency, Garba Rabiu Kamba of the APC emerged as the winner of the rerun elections conducted on Saturday in 25 polling units.

The Returning Officer, Professor Aliyu Abdullahi Turaki made the declaration at Kamba Collation Centre, and afterwards, presented a certificate of return to the winner.

You may Recall that the Court of Appeal had ordered fresh elections in the 25 polling units in the judgment delivered in litigation instituted by the PDP candidate.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment