Home » AFCON 2025 : Preliminary Round Draw Hold Tuesday

AFCON 2025 : Preliminary Round Draw Hold Tuesday

by Silverbird News24

The Preliminary draw for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) will hold on Tuesday, February 20. The draw will hold at the Confederation of African (CAF) headquarters in Cairo, Egypt.

The draw will be conducted at 14h00 local time (12h00 GMT). The preliminary round will include the eight lowest- ranked teams in the last FIFA ranking.

The teams are; Somalia, Djibouti, Sao Tome, Chad, Mauritius, South Sudan, Liberia and Eswatini. The matches will be played on home and away basis during the FIFA Window of 18-26 March 2024.

The four preliminary round winners will join the 44 exempted teams for the group stage. Morocco will host the next edition of Africa’s biggest soccer competition.

The Elephants of Cote d’Ivoire won the last edition of the competition.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment